CGL and CGP Team

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  Alumni

A

Mobin Asri

Mobin Asri

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Comparative Genomics

masri@ucsc.edu

B

Andrew Bailey

Andrew Bailey

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Epigenetics, Computational Nanopore Genomics

andbaile@ucsc.edu
Lon Blauvelt

Lon Blauvelt

Software Engineer, CGP

BioData Catalyst, Dockstore, AnVIL, TOIL

lblauvel@ucsc.edu
Colleen Bosworth

Colleen Bosworth

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Computational Nanopore Genomics, Notch2nl

cboswort@ucsc.edu
Jesse Brennan

Jesse Brennan

Software Engineer, CGP

Human Cell Atlas

brennan@ucsc.edu

C

Louise Cabansay

Louise Cabansay

Junior Software Engineer, CGP

Dockstore, BioData Catalyst, AnVIL

lcabansa@ucsc.edu
James Casaletto

James Casaletto

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

BRCA Exchange

jcasalet@ucsc.edu
Xian Hui Chang

Xian Hui Chang

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Human Genome Variation Map

xhchang@ucsc.edu
Abraham Chavez Jr.

Abraham Chavez Jr.

Software Engineer, CGP

Human Cell Atlas

achave11@ucsc.edu
Cecilia Cisar

Cecilia Cisar

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Spatial Transcriptomics

ccisar@ucsc.edu
Melissa Cline

Melissa Cline

Associate Research Scientist, CGL

BRCA Exchange, GA4GH

mcline@ucsc.edu
Brian Craft

Brian Craft

Software Engineer, CGL

Xena

bcraft@ucsc.edu
Kimberley Czupil

Kimberley Czupil

Administrative Coordinator, CGL

kczupil@ucsc.edu

D

Mark Diekhans

Mark Diekhans

Technical Director, CGL

GENCODE, TOIL, Genome10K, Comparative Genomics, T2T

markd@ucsc.edu
Hongxu Ding

Hongxu Ding

Postdoctoral Scholar, CGL

hding16@ucsc.edu
Noah Dove

Noah Dove

Junior Software Engineer, CGP

Human Cell Atlas

nadove@ucsc.edu

E

Jordan Eizenga

Jordan Eizenga

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Human Genome Variation Map

jeizenga@ucsc.edu

F

Zack Fischmann

Zack Fischmann

Senior Software Engineer, CGL

BRCA

zfischma@ucsc.edu

G

William Gao

William Gao

Undergraduate Research Assistant, CGL

wlgao@ucsc.edu
Erik Garrison

Erik Garrison

Postdoctoral Scholar, CGL

Human Genome Variation Map

ergarris@ucsc.edu
Nadine Gassner

Nadine Gassner

Associate Director Research Development, CGL

ngassner@ucsc.edu
Mary Goldman

Mary Goldman

Design and Outreach Engineer, CGL

mgoldman@ucsc.edu

H

Maximilian Haeussler

Maximilian Haeussler

Assistant Research Scientist, CGL

max@soe.ucsc.edu
Brian Hannafious

Brian Hannafious

Senior Software Engineer, CGP

BioData Catalyst, Dockstore, AnVIL, Human Pangenome Project

bhannafi@ucsc.edu
Richard Hansen

Richard Hansen

Junior Software Engineer, CGP

Dockstore

righanse@ucsc.edu
Tim Harris

Tim Harris

Director, CGP

tijharri@ucsc.edu
Marina Haukness

Marina Haukness

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Computational Nanopore Genomics

mhauknes@ucsc.edu
David Haussler

David Haussler

Scientific Co-Director, CGL

haussler@ucsc.edu
Trevor Heathorn

Trevor Heathorn

Program Manager, CGP

Human Cell Atlas, LungMAP

theathor@ucsc.edu

J

Miten Jain

Miten Jain

Assistant Research Scientist, CGL

mjain3@ucsc.edu
Amar Jandu

Amar Jandu

Junior Software Engineer, CGP

Human Cell Atlas

ajandu@ucsc.edu

L

Natan Lao

Natan Lao

Undergraduate Student Researcher, CGP

Human Cell Atlas

nalao@ucsc.edu
Fariha Lateef

Fariha Lateef

Undergraduate Student Researcher, CGP

Dockstore

flateef@ucsc.edu
Melaina Legaspi

Melaina Legaspi

Scrum Master, CGP

Dockstore, BioData Catalyst, Human Cell Atlas

meelegas@ucsc.edu
Ryan Lorig-Roach

Ryan Lorig-Roach

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Computational Nanopore Genomics

rlorigro@ucsc.edu
Julian Lucas

Julian Lucas

Bioinformatics Systems Analyst, CGP

Human Pangeome Project, AnVIL, Dockstore

juklucas@ucsc.edu

M

Charles Markello

Charles Markello

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

BRCA Exchange, Human Genome Variation Map

cmarkell@ucsc.edu
Greta Martin

Greta Martin

Administrative Coordinator, CGP

majomart@ucsc.edu
Melissa Meredith

Melissa Meredith

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Computational Nanopore Genomics

mmmeredi@ucsc.edu
Karen Miga

Karen Miga

Assistant Research Scientist, CGL

khmiga@ucsc.edu
Jean Monlong

Jean Monlong

Postdoctoral Scholar, CGL

Human Genome Variation Map

flateef@ucsc.edu
Letitia Mueller

Letitia Mueller

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

BRCA Exchange

leamuell@ucsc.edu

N

Adam M Novak

Adam M Novak

Senior Software Engineer, CGL

TOIL, Human Genome Variation

anovak1@ucsc.edu

O

Ash O’Farrell

Ash O’Farrell

Bioinformatics Systems Analyst, CGP

BioData Catalyst, Dockstore, AnVIL

aofarrel@ucsc.edu
Nneka Olunwa

Nneka Olunwa

Security Compliance Analyst, CGP

Dockstore, BioData Catalyst, AnVIL, Human Cell Atlas

nolunwa@ucsc.edu
Kevin Osborn

Kevin Osborn

Program Manager, CGP

AnVIL, BioData Catalyst, Dockstore, GA4GH

kosborn2@ucsc.edu
Charles Overbeck

Charles Overbeck

Senior Software Engineer, CGP

Dockstore, BioData Catalyst, AnVIL

coverbec@ucsc.edu

P

Benedict Paten

Benedict Paten

Director, CGL

bpaten@ucsc.edu
Natalie Perez

Natalie Perez

Junior Software Engineer, CGP

Dockstore, BioData Catalyst, AnVIL

nperez9@ucsc.edu
Trevor Pesout

Trevor Pesout

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Computational Nanopore Genomics

tpesout@ucsc.edu

R

Charles Reid

Charles Reid

Software Engineer, CGP

Dockstore, BioData Catalyst, AnVIL, Human Cell Atlas

chmreid@ucsc.edu
Yohei Rosen

Yohei Rosen

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Human Genome Variation Map

yohei@ucsc.edu
Robin Rounthwaite

Robin Rounthwaite

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Comparative Genomics

rrounthw@ucsc.edu

S

Hannes Schmidt

Hannes Schmidt

Technical Lead, CGP

Human Cell Atlas

hannes@ucsc.edu
Kishwar Shafin

Kishwar Shafin

Graduate Student Researcher, CGL

Computational Nanopore Genomics

mshafin@ucsc.edu
Walt Shands

Walt Shands

Software Engineer, CGP

Dockstore, BioData Catalyst, AnVIL

jshands@ucsc.edu
Beth Sheets

Beth Sheets

Project Manager, CGP

BioData Catalyst, Dockstore, AnVIL, Human Pangenome Project

esheets@ucsc.edu
Jonas Sibbesen

Jonas Sibbesen

Postdoctoral Scholar, CGL

Human Genome Variation Map

jsibbese@ucsc.edu
Jouni Sirén

Jouni Sirén

Assistant Research Scientist, CGL

Human Genome Variation Map

jlsiren@ucsc.edu
Daniel Sotirhos

Daniel Sotirhos

Software Engineer, CGP

Human Cell Atlas

dsotirho@ucsc.edu
David Steinberg

David Steinberg

Senior Software Engineer, CGP

Dockstore, BioData Catalyst, AnVIL

davidcs@ucsc.edu

T

Yatish Turakhia

Yatish Turakhia

Postdoctoral Scholar, CGL

Computational Nanopore Genomics, Comparative Genomics

yturakhi@ucsc.edu

W

Noah Warren

Noah Warren

Undergraduate Student Researcher, CGP

Dockstore

nolwarre@ucsc.edu
Jeffrey Wu

Jeffrey Wu

Undergraduate Student Researcher, CGP

TOIL

jwu157@ucsc.edu

X

Jonathan Xu

Jonathan Xu

Undergraduate Student Researcher, CGP

TOIL

jxu125@ucsc.edu

Z

Jingchun Zhu

Jingchun Zhu

Associate Research Scientist, CGL

Xena

jzhu2@ucsc.edu

Alumni

Alden Deran

Alden Deran

Graduate Student Researcher

Alden Douglas

Alden Douglas

Undergraduate Student Researcher

Ian Fiddes

Ian Fiddes

Graduate Student Researcher

Mason Hargrave

Mason Hargrave

Undergraduate Student Researcher

Christopher Ketchum

Christopher Ketchum

Software Engineer

Emily Kobayashi

Emily Kobayashi

Undergraduate Student Researcher

Justin Krupp

Justin Krupp

Undergraduate Student Researcher

Audrey Musselman-Brown

Audrey Musselman-Brown

Graduate Student Researcher

Jake Narkizian

Jake Narkizian

Undergraduate Student Researcher

Arthur Rand

Arthur Rand

Graduate Student Researcher

John Vivian

John Vivian

Graduate Student Researcher